LibGuides: Gloria Evangelina Anzaldúa: Research │Resources

Databases │Resources

READING DATE: Wednesday, October 23, 1991
SERIES: Fall Reading Series
SPONSOR(S): UA Poetry Center
LOCATION(S): Modern Languages Auditorium

Gloria E. Anzaldúa reads widely from her extensive body of work; this reading includes uncollected and unpublished poems.

TexShare Portal

Databases available through the Texas State Library that include the following: Academic, Literature, Business, Career Development, DIY Reference, Health, History, Genealogy, Legal, and Science. In-library use, or contact reference desk for login info. (If any database in the portal asks for a library card number, you may enter the letter P and any 6 numbers.)

These are databases suggested for your research on Anzaldúa.

Portal to Texas History

Digitized historical documents from around Texas.

These are databases suggested for your research on Anzaldúa.

Internet Archive

A digital library of internet sites and other cultural artifacts including text, audio and visual material, and computer software.

These are databases suggested for your research on Anzaldúa.

ArchiveGrid

Search over three million archival material descriptions from thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives. Some archival materials are available digitally on the contributor's individual website.

These are databases suggested for your research on Anzaldúa.

These are links suggested for your research on Anzaldúa.

ALTAR │Cruzando Fronteras, Building Bridges

A documentary about Gloria E. Anzaldúa, directed by Daniele Basilio and Paola Zaccaria (2009).

Literary Criticism on Anzaldúa │Available on TexShare Portal

Gloria Anzaldúa: La Gran Nueva Mestiza Theorist, Writer, Activist-Scholar

Summer 2005│ NWSA Journal │ Emma Pérez

Doing Work That Matters: The Impact of Gloria Anzaldúa's 'Borderlands/La Frontera'
2011 │Brocar │Norma E. Cantú

The Legacy of Gloria Anzaldúa: Finding a Place for Women of Color in Academia
January 2012 │Bilingual Review │by Melissa Castillo-Garsow

Shamanic Urgency and Two-Way Movement as Writing Style in the Works of Gloria Anzaldúa
Invierno 2012 │Letras Femeninas │ Betsy Dahms

The Best-Loved Bones: Spirit and History in Anzaldúa's "Entering into the Serpent"
Spring/Summer 2008 │Feminist Studies │Anthony Lioi

Ya se me quitó la vergüenza y la cobardía. Una plática con Gloria Anzaldúa.
September 1993 │Debate Feminista │Claire Joysmith

Borderlands as Bioregion: Jovita González, Gloria Anzaldúa, and the Twentieth-Century Ecological Revolution in the Rio Grande Valley
Summer 2009 │MELUS │by Priscilla Solis Ybarra