Organized in 1986. It focuses primarily on Hispanic heritage and research.
Gary Felix website is a wealth of historical information from the Conquistadors biographical information to Surname Research.
This site is devoted to the family history of Raul Longoria and Minerva Alcala. Many of their ancestors have deep roots in South Texas. This database is quite extensive.
Documentary Relations of the Southwest - DRSW Master Index
This index guide to Spanish colonial documents is compiled by the University of Arizona Institutional Repository. It contains references to various documents, ethnic groups, persons, and places referenced in Spanish colonial documents. Use this guide to locate documents to microfilm collections held in major research libraries.
National Archives - Hispanic / Latino Heritage
Search the National Archives online resources to Mexican Border Crossing Records, Alien Case Files, and more. Links to other prominent Hispanic-related websites are included.
Explore resources to Sephardic genealogy.
Marriages of La Villa de Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe de Reinosa
A listing of Reynosa marriages taken from the Frank Cushman Pierce (FCP) collection.
Directorio de Genealogia Hispana
A blog of Hispanic Genealogy that includes information on last names, bibliographies, tips on researching, etc.
Tutorials on Spanish handwriting; abbreviations, numbers, alphabet charts, and more. Also includes the types of documents and interactive exercises to polish your skills.
Indigenous Mexico
Detailed information about the indigenous people of Mexico.
Compilation of Colonial Spanish Terms and Document Related Phrases